Admin Committees

administrative Committees
Communications Group

The scope of its work involves all aspects of how our organization communicates with its members, our departmental reps, UBC administrators and beyond through its newsletters, web pages, office staff, survey questionnaires, brochures, E mail announcements, Memorandums of Understanding, and Special Reports.

Chair: Vacant

Margery Fee (newsletter editor)
Carolyn Gilbert (Editorial Board)
Graeme Wynn (proofreader)
Paul Harrison (proofreader)

Finance Committee

The Finance Committee monitors the finances of the UBC Emeritus College.

Chair: Richard Spencer

Gail Bellward 
Paul Rogers
Richard Unger (Past Chair 2021)
Lynn Smith (Chair Fundraising and Development Liaison Committee)
Alan Mackworth (Past Chair 2022)
Paul Harrison (Vice Principal 2022-23)
Sandra van Ark (Administrator)

Fundraising and Development Liaison Committee

Chair: Lynn Smith

Izak Benbasat
Naimh Kelly

Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee consists of the immediate Past Principal (Chair) and at least two other members approved by the Council who propose a slate of Officers and Members-at-Large to be voted on at the Annual General Meeting.

Chair 2021: Graeme Wynn

Linda Leonard
Bill McCutcheon

Updated: April 25, 2022